Arrow of Light

Arrow of Light

Den Leader: Doug Talk

The highest rank in Cub Scouting is the Arrow of Light. Earning this rank prepares a Webelos Scout to join a Scouting BSA Troop. Scouts must complete four required adventures and three elective adventures to earn the Arrow of Light rank. For each adventure the Scout completes, they receive a pin to wear on the Webelos colors or on their hat.

AOL Patch

The Arrow of Light badge is the only Cub Scout badge that can be worn on the Scoutong BSA uniform when a Scout crosses over to a troop. 


Adult leaders who earned the Arrow of Light rank when they were young may also show their achievement by wearing a special square knot on their adult uniform.

Webelos Crop

© 2021 Hanford Pack 400